Further Explorations

Further Explorations by the Horace Silver Quintet is an album by jazz pianist Horace Silver, released on the Blue Note label in 1958 and containing performances by Silver with Art Farmer, Clifford Jordan, Teddy Kotick, and Louis Hayes. The AllMusic review by Steve Leggett states: "Further Explorations is a solid, even striking outing, and if it isn't maybe quite as flashy as some of its predecessors, it is no less substantive and revealing." Silver's tune "Safari" had been recorded by Blue Note before in 1952 and was re-issued as a single to coincide with the release of the album. Track listing :All compositions by Horace Silver except as indicated

"The Outlaw" - 6:07

"Melancholy Mood" - 6:35

"Pyramid" - 6:38

"Moon Rays" - 10:56

"Safari" - 5:11

"Ill Wind" (Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler) - 6:53

Personnel *Horace Silver - piano *Art Farmer - trumpet (tracks 1 & 3-6) *Clifford Jordan - tenor saxophone (tracks 1 & 3-6) *Teddy Kotick - bass *Louis Hayes - drum
About this result
This page is automatically generated and may contain information that is not correct, complete, up-to-date, or relevant to your search query. The same applies to every other page on this website. Please make sure to verify the information with EPFL's official sources.
Related publications


Related people


Related units


Related concepts


Related courses


Related lectures